Summit Team and Sponsors


We would like to express our gratitude to all the speakers, facilitators, participants and volunteers who made this event a success.

Vancouver City Planning Commission

Dr. Nola Kate Seymoar, Yuri Artibise, Daniella Fergusson, Jennifer Marshall, Amelia Huang, David Crossley

Simon Fraser University Public Square

Janet Webber, Christine Dyson, Kady Wong, Kevin Cherney, Renee McMillen

City of Vancouver

Katie McPherson, Dhaneva Panday. The City of Vancouver decision makers who participated in theclosing session.

100 Resilient Cities

Jeb Brugmann, Olivia Stinson, Hannah Glosser


George Benson, Rapporteur


A special thank-you to all our table facilitators, note-takers and other volunteers. This event would not have been  possible without you.

Room Facilitators
  • A City for All: Amelia Huang
  • Communities and Corridors: Jennifer Marshall
  • Engagement for Real: Janet Webber
  • Financing the Public Good and Public Spaces: Daniella Fergusson
Table Facilitators
  • Betsy Agar
  • Anna Brayko
  • Christine Callihoo
  • Emina Dervisevic
  • Kimberley Hodgson
  • Karenn Krangle
  • Peter Ladner
  • Robert  Matas
  • JB McEown
  • Jennifer Miller
  • Julia Morlacci
  • Mitchell Reardon
  • Leslie Shieh
  • Anna Zhuo
  • Ariga Ageos
  • Allec Allen
  • Yuri Artibise
  • Veronika Bylicki
  • Kevin Cherney
  • Jacob Crammer
  • Melody Ma
  • Cathy Wan Yi Lin
  • Charlotte Wayara
  • Kady Wong
  • Shirley Wu
  • Julia Yi

Event Sponsors

We are grateful to the Real Estate Foundation of BC and the Downtown Business Improvement Association for their financial support.


Additional financial support and in kind support was provided by the Vancouver City Planning Commission, The City of Vancouver, and SFU Public Square.